The Uralla Heritage Walk is a self guided walking tour which showcases over fifty heritage buildings and historical features within the township. Highlights of the walk include McCrossin's Mill, a three storey brick and granite flour mill built in 1870, which now houses a multi-award winning museum, and the "Heart Stone", a heart-shaped basalt rock embedded in a retaining wall as a memorial to the stonemason's beloved.
The Heritage Walk takes one to two hours, depending on the level of interest. A printed Heritage Walk guide is available from the Visitor Information Centre, which includes a map of the walk and a short history of each building. The Heritage Guide can also be viewed online.